grilled asparagus

Asparagus is definitely one of my favorite spring vegetables. I eat it year round, sure, but when spring finally rolls around, I can’t stop thinking about asparagus. Like most vegetables, it can easily be incorporated into any meal or dish but it is also perfectly delicious all on its own. It is perfect in pasta or quiches, delicious in sandwiches or salads. But grilled asparagus? Just might be my favorite.

Grilled Asparagus – 2 servings

  • 1 bunch of asparagus
  • garlic spray
  • 1/2 Tbsp olive oil
  • salt & pepper

Heat grill over medium heat. Place asparagus on large piece of tin foil and fold edges of foil up to form a tray. Spray with garlic (or use fresh garlic), drizzle with olive oil and season with salt & pepper. Grill for about 7-10 minutes, until asparagus is to desired consistency.


11 Comments

Filed under in season, Recipes, vegan, vegetables, whole foods

11 responses to “grilled asparagus

  1. Grilled asparagus is a favorite in my house!!!

  2. Michelle

    I’m with you…by the time spring rolls around I am sooo ready for fresh asparagus. I’m roasting mine in the oven tonight with garlic-infused oil, salt & pepper. Yum!!

  3. Pingback: do you need alot of room to grow asparagus? | Easy Vegetables to Grow

  4. Kate

    my favorite spring vegetable!

  5. Looks like we had the same thing on our minds this weekend! 🙂

  6. It’s a favorite in our house too. In fact we made some last night!

  7. This is my favorite way to eat almost any vegetable. Looks delicous.

  8. We just had this last night!!! So good!

  9. actorsdiet

    i LOVE asparagus. for some reason my husband doesn’t. what’s wrong with that vegetarian?!

  10. Katherine: What About Summer?

    Garlic spray? garlic and convenience? I want some!
    Asparagus is so great this time of year; hooray for being seasonal.
    Katherine

Leave a Reply

