peanut butter-stuffed milk chocolate sandwich cookies

It may be evident by now that I love the combination of peanut-butter and chocolate, especially when they are in the form of cookies.  But I also know someone else who is very fond of this flavor and she just happened to have a birthday recently. I knew just what to make.

These are not the prettiest of cookies but once you taste how good the chewy chocolate cookies are with the sweet peanut butter filling, you won’t care what they look like. They are reminiscint of brownies with the addition of a creamy peanut-butter filling. Giving them away worked out well because I could not be trusted around these cookies! I was lucky enough to see Holly last weekend, so she got a few too!

Peanut Butter-stuffed Milk Chocolate Sandwich Cookies – makes 8



17 Comments

Filed under adventures in baking, chocolate, dessert, fats, Recipes

17 responses to “peanut butter-stuffed milk chocolate sandwich cookies

  1. The chocolate & PB combo is my weakness… If these were in the house all the time, I think I would not look like a personal trainer anymore!LOL …I will have to try these on a cheat meal and have my wife hide the rest!!! (Or give them away like you suggest!)

  2. Anything chocolate I’m in!! Those look delicious : )

  3. emily, you are turning into such the baker! these look great i will definitely give them a try!!

  4. Christy

    PB / Choc combination is my favorite too! I will be tryin these asap 🙂

  5. trust me when i say…these are AMAZING!

  6. Kate

    ah! i am a pb and chocolate fan too. i see some baking my future!

  7. Molly

    you had me at “peanut butter stuffed” yum!

  8. Are you trying to tease me with these! They look so wonderful and I LOVE the combo of peanut butter and chocolate!

  9. These look so good!!! PB & Chocolate is my favorite combo too 🙂

  10. I absolutely love the combo of pb and chocolate. I love taking chocolate ice cream and adding peanut butter to it. These cookies look dangerous!

  11. …drooling! anything involving a nut butter and chocolate is right up my alley. once again, amazing food photos too 🙂

  12. Pingback: frustrations « for the love of breakfast

  13. These look awesome! My hungry college student brother is coming over for dinner tomorrow, and I’m thinking I’m going to have to make him a batch of these. Yum!

  14. wow those look amazing!!!!

  15. Oh my goodness. These look dangerously good!

  16. I constantly compare everything pair to chocolate & pb. As good as, not as good as…ha, ha! I love it too and now I’m wondering who discovered it first. These look delicious!

  17. PB and chocolate are the best combos!! MmmmMMm

Leave a Reply

