arugula & apple salad

For some reason an apple and arugula salad recently popped into my head. I decided to go with it and was so glad that I did, the peppery greens worked so well with the crunchy tart apple and the honey mustard-like dressing. It would be the perfect addition to some chicken thighs or salmon filets.

Arugula & Apple Salad – 4 servings

  • 1 Tbsp dijon mustard
  • 1 Tbsp agave or honey
  • 1 Tbsp apple cider vinegar
  • 1 Tbsp olive oil
  • 1 granny smith apple, thinly sliced
  • 6 cups arugula

Whisk dressing ingredients together and toss with arugula and apple slices.

*Tip: after tossing everything together, stuff 1 portion of greens in a mug or cup and invert on plate for a fancier presentation.

16 Comments

Filed under fruit, raw foods, Recipes, salad, whole foods

16 responses to “arugula & apple salad

  1. When I lived in London, I really tried to save $$, so instead of eating out, I’d buy a bag of arugula and this awesome lemony dressing and have that for lunch almost every day. It’s still a flavor memory that I love.

  2. I don’t even know if I like arugula but this salad looks so darn good! I want to try it right this second.

  3. Wow-this sounds really great! I would definitely like this combination-can’t wait to try it!

  4. I love the combo of apple and arugala! Arugala is one of my favorite greens!

    This looks so light and refreshing!

  5. I’m sooo making this to go with dinner tonight. We came home from vacation to a garden full of fresh arugula!

    Beautiful presentation as well!

  6. Chelsea Ward

    Thanks for the dressing tips, I’ll be making it for tonight’s dinner salad.

  7. Throw some walnuts and blue cheese in there, and I’ll be banging your door down!

  8. that sounds really refreshing! spring is almost here!!

  9. The salad and the dressing sound very yummy!

  10. I love how green this salad is. The apples must taste yum with the salt 🙂

  11. wow, this looks delightfully refreshing and crispy! I’d just sprinkle some candied nuts and goat cheese on top! 🙂

  12. Pingback: “Let The Sunshine” « Chelsea's Chew and Run Fun

  13. i love how your recipes are so simple yet so elegant and chic. this sounds AMAZING…i will definitely bookmark this one 🙂

  14. Pingback: Free Friday « Chelsea's Chew and Run Fun

  15. Pingback: Marathon Lentil Eating « Chelsea's Chew and Run Fun

  16. Hi,what a nice apple,thanks for sharing.I will get one like that.bill

Leave a Reply

