cheese markers

My friends clearly know me well. And they know what gifts will get a lot of use. For example, these cheese markers from Pottery Barn. While I have only used them once since receiving them, I will be using them every time here after when I have any sort of  involvement with a cheese tray. Which, if you can imagine, happens quite often.

I love being able to label the cheeses with the variety, kind of milk used and the origin of the cheese. I can’t wait to use them again – Thanks Mary Beth!

What is your favorite kitchen-gadget of the minute?

14 Comments

Filed under blog friends, cheese, cheese tray, crackers, eating local, kitchen gadgets, product review

14 responses to “cheese markers

  1. tut

    Dan loves his hand held blender – he makes smoothies with it.
    I love the battery operated whisker – it’s so easy to make a latte. Tut

  2. Oh how fun! I’ve never seen those there, but will be on the lookout for them!

  3. these are adorable! i have wanted to have a wine + cheese party FOR FOREVER. maybe if i buy these, that will give me a reason to do just that!!!

  4. I’ve seen these in the catalog. Great for get togethers!

  5. Gahh! Adorable, I love it. I have been dying to throw a wine & cheese party for my gf’s sometime soon, so now I know what I will HAVE to get for that 🙂

    My new fav kitchen gadget is the rolling garlic chopper I blogged about a couple posts ago! OBSESSED!

  6. I have never seen those cheese markers, not that I have ever looked. Very convenient.

  7. Molly

    Love it! and I love the cheese 🙂

  8. I still, and will always, love my kitchen aid mixer. Best Gift Ever!

  9. Those are a great idea. Our hosts could have used those at the Super Bowl party this past weekend! 🙂 My fave gadget is my aerolatte milk frother. A small thing, but when I use it for my morning coffee it is like a latte without the work. Party in a cup!

  10. i am so glad you like the emily! i didn’t know if they would be too heavy–but it didn’t look so. i feel like i am in dire need of kitchen gadgets. i am hoping my registry will be filled with plenty of goodies mentioned above!

  11. actorsdiet

    i just got a bench scraper to help me move stuff i chop into the pot easier. so simple, but so useful!

  12. Favorite gadget? Wow, that’s a hard one. I used to work at Kitchen Window, so I definitely have my favorites . . . Soyabella soymilk maker . . . Bamix stick blender . . . MAC santoku . . . Lamson Sharp fish turner . . . “Switchit” silicone scrapers from Cuisipro . . . oval measuring cups and spoons . . . perforated colander I have from “Endurance” . . . Beehouse teapot . . . Epicurean cutting boards . . . Toddy cold brew coffee maker . . . stop the madness!!!!! 🙂

  13. Its truely nice 2 see a nice blog article ,thanks!

Leave a Reply

