Navy Bean & Artichoke Salad

Any recipe that includes artichokes is usually one that I will adore. And lately any recipe that includes navy beans is one that I will adore. So creamy and perfect – they add a decadent element to any meal. This comes together so fast it is hard to believe that it could be so good.

As I was reaching for the olive oil to give my salad a final drizzle the truffle oil caught my eye. I’m so glad that little bottle was at the front of my cupboard  – the truffle oil made this salad. I’m sure it would have been great with a splash of olive oil but the truffle took it over the top.

Navy Beans & Artichoke Salad adapted from Vegan Yum Yum

Heat 1 Tbsp olive oil in sauté pan. Add 1 cup beans, 1 can quartered artichoke hearts and 1 clove roasted garlic. Season with salt and pepper and heat until hot. Serve over greens and sprinkle with truffle oil (or olive oil) and a bit of fresh parmesan cheese.


I am loving the ideas you guys are coming up with for the Le Creuset Au Gratin dish give-away – keep them coming, the contest ends tonight at 8pm!

11 Comments

Filed under beans, cheese, great meals, Recipes, salad, Uncategorized, vegetables

11 responses to “Navy Bean & Artichoke Salad

  1. artichokes…count me in!

  2. Molly

    mmm I love navy beans! This looks like an awesome combo!

  3. Oh this looks delicious! And I’m the same way…if it contains artichokes I’ll most definitely love it!

  4. I’m with you! Anything with Navy beans & Artichokes is a winner!

  5. this looks awesome! i also recently discovered just how delicious navy beans are. i LOVE my black beans + garbanzos…i forget sometimes other beans exist 🙂

  6. This is my kind of salad. I love artichokes!

  7. I love all kinds of beans, prepared in all sorts of ways.

    The only time I’ve had artichoke is in a dip. A dip that consisted of a lot of cheese. One of these days I’m going to need to try it another way. A healthier way;)

  8. i just bought some navy beans and am so excited to try them in a salad 😀

  9. tut

    What else can I use truffle oil on?

Leave a Reply

