pulled pork taco’s

Here is another easy crock-pot meal taken from Health magazine (December 2009). This is my kind of crock-pot meal – place meat, salsa and seasonings in the crock pot and set the timer. I used a smoky salsa, cayenne pepper, cumin and chili powder and a 2 lb pork shoulder. (from the Co-op so the meat is good, right taster? ūüėČ ) ¬†I set the timer for about 7 hours on low and it was falling off the bone and essentially shredding itself when the timer went off.

Served with all the fix-ins this was such a satisfying meal. The pork was excellent, the toppings were fresh and refreshing and this recipe is definitely a keeper!

  • lettuce
  • tomatoes
  • cilantro
  • lime wedges
  • salsa
  • avocado
  • light sour cream

7 Comments

Filed under great meals, herbs, Recipes, tomatoes, vegetables

7 responses to “pulled pork taco’s

  1. this looks so yum!
    check out my food blog and tell me what you think:
    http://thegodscake.wordpress.com

    Michael

  2. yum! pulled pork is super easy in the crock. we did pork nachos the other night and used the left-overs for bbq sandwiches.

  3. Oh, I saw this in the health magazine!

    Looks really good. The insert of my crock pot broke and I can’t wait to get the replacement. Winter is the perfect time for crock pot cooking!

  4. Katie

    Save me some!

    Check out my blog for my first ever giveaway and workout tunes!

    http://katiechangesforkatie.blogspot.com/

  5. these look awesome! i am more convinced than ever that i need a crockpot!

  6. Yum! Looks great. I love tacos!! Its one of my favorite things to eat!

Leave a Reply

