roasted poblano & tomatillo guacamole

I actually made this dip for a Fiesta Party back in August and it never made its way to the blog 😦 but when I was recently heading to a Mexican-themed dinner I knew just what to bring! The recipe inspiration can be found here. It is a light and refreshing guacamole that is sure to become a new favorite!

Recipe

Roast 1 leek, 2 poblano peppers, 1 white onion and 4-6 cups of tomatillos (all cut into about 2 inch pieces and drizzled with a bit of olive oil) at 350 degrees for about 15 minutes. Process roasted veggies with the juice of one lime and let cool. Add 3 avocados and 1/2 bunch cilantro and pulse until combined. Serve with tortilla chips.

4 Comments

Filed under appetizers, leeks, Recipes, Uncategorized, vegan, vegetables

4 responses to “roasted poblano & tomatillo guacamole

  1. Wait right here. I’ll be right back. I need to get my tortilla chips so I can scoop the guac out of the computer.

    Divine!

  2. I just stumbled upon your blog and love it! The guac recipe looks like a fabulous spin on the classic- can’t wait to try it!

  3. Chelsea Ward

    That looks so splendid and a lot less heavy than most guacamole dips. Any recipe involving cilantro and avocados is a recipe I’ll gladly scarf down.

  4. ooh! Anything with roasted leeks has got to be good!

Leave a Reply

