dylan’s chia granola

DSCN2510

Sweet with honey and crunchy with chia.

I love that this granola is sweetened only with honey and includes a superfood like chia.  What is so great about this little seed?

It is definitely a super-food in my opinion – it is full of antioxidants, omega-3’s, fiber, protein, iron, etc. It is as versitle as can be, showing up in granola, bread, easily added in baked goods and as a gelling factor for pudding. You can even just put it in water and slam 😉

I’ve had mine in some Organic Greek and Almond milk. Both were perfect afternoon snacks.

DSCN2511

7 Comments

Filed under antioxidants, fats, product review, protein, Snack of the Day, Uncategorized, whole foods, whole grains

7 responses to “dylan’s chia granola

  1. This granola looks delish! I can’t find chia seeds or ANYTHING with chia seeds IN it around here. Guess I need to order online.

  2. that granola looks great – i’ll have to keep an eye out for it!

  3. where did you get this granola!? I am always looking for healthier varieties and I never can 😦 they always are sugar infested…& the protein boost is perfect.

    Also, to respond to your comment on todays post: the magazine is called Drinks and you can get it in stores (or send me your address and I can put you on the mailing list…it’s free 🙂 ).

    I may have just had to write an article on our holiday food items and Im drooling: like lavender macaroons, pork loin stuffed with apples, rosemary and garlic, and haricot vert with shitake mushrooms and bell peppers.
    Basically, Im gonna need to lose 30 pounds by the time this holiday season is over haha.

    but seriously, let me know and I can get you on a list to get the magazine!

    happy eating! 🙂

    • Molly, I found it at Kowalski’s in S Mpls. It is super good, you should def try it!
      Oooh, I can’t wait to visit the store for all the goodies and I would love to get the magazine! I will send you my address! Thank you!!! 🙂

  4. i LOVE my chia granola! i have the cranberry walnut flavor in my lunch today 🙂

  5. article post ! There was pretty much new things for me which i didin’t know before reading that.

Leave a Reply

