Andrew Zimmern’s Seared Scallops

Seared Scallops are something that I’ve wanted to master for quite some time now, the taster is pretty good at getting the perfect crust but it was my turn to try!

I came across a recipe from Andrew Zimmern, who if any of you don’t know is host of the show Bizarre Foods and also happens to live here in the Twin Cities.

These scallops were anything but bizarre. In fact, they turned out great. I was hoping for a “crisper, more seared” crust, but I didn’t want to over-cook them so I settled :/ The sauce was a white wine, caper, shallot, butter and pan scrapings. I loved it over the scallops. Here is the recipe if you are interested. I guess I will just have to try again to perfect this recipe 😉

DSCN1947

PS. I made some focaccia to go along with this meal but it did NOT turn out and so I’m waiting until I can get that one right to share it with you!

the brick :(

the brick 😦

4 Comments

Filed under mastering the art of, Recipes, scallops, seafood, vegetables

4 responses to “Andrew Zimmern’s Seared Scallops

  1. I love Scallops–these look delicious!

  2. Molly

    mmm I adore scallops…but I have never had the guts to make them. Thanks for the inspiration 🙂

Leave a Reply

