Helen’s Kitchen BBQ Tofu Steaks

I really love good tofu. Some may gawk at that but it really is true. I don’t eat much soy, but my favorite way comes in the form of edamame (preferably alongside some fabulous sushi) and tofu. Unfortunately I have not yet mastered the tofu. For some reason it is never crispy enough, chewy enough and the list goes on. Basically it is slimy and yuck.

When I saw Helen’s Kitchen BBQ tofu I grabbed it immediately. I haven’t found a Helen’s item that I didn’t like so I figured I would also be a fan of this one.

productB_bbqtofuI had the taster grill one with his steak. Tofu steaks and cow steaks. Nothing wrong with that! 🙂 (Sorry taster, I will admit, I did kind of try to hide the meat, but I swear that is just because it never looks very pretty!!)

DSCN1870

I thought they were great, they were really chewy and not at ALL slimy and had a great BBQ flavor. I did serve mine with some Annie’s Organic BBQ sauce on the side, because, well,  I love my sauces.

DSCN1874

Hmmm…..how should I have my next tofu steaks? Any great ideas for me??

4 Comments

Filed under food reviews, frozen meals, great meals, vegan, vegetables

4 responses to “Helen’s Kitchen BBQ Tofu Steaks

  1. mary beth

    looks good!!

  2. I’ve never seen this tofu product before. Here’s something new that hubby will like. Try my grilled tofu with mandarin and pomegranate at http://www.phamfatale.com/id_443/title_Pomegranate-and-Mandarin-Sauce/

  3. Thanks for the recipe! Mandarin and Pomegranate? Sounds great!

  4. Where did you get this wordpress theme?

Leave a Reply

