Tomato Salad with Basil Vinaigrette

What is better than summer salads with tomatoes and basil? (Well, perhaps a little mozzarella but we’ll save that for another day) I had seen this recipe in the June Food & Wine magazine but lost the actual recipe (probably in my stack of 400 recipes) so I just went with what I thought sounded good!
Using my salad dresser I combined 2 Tbsp. sliced basil, 1/2 Tbsp. minced garlic, 1 Tbsp olive oil, 1 Tbsp. balsamic vinegar and salt & pepper. Toss with grape tomatoes and let marinate 20-30 minutes before serving. Served with my mussel meal. Next on my tomato list is bruschetta!

2 Comments

Filed under antioxidants, farmers market, gluten-free, great meals, in season, Recipes, salad, tomatoes, vegetables

2 responses to “Tomato Salad with Basil Vinaigrette

  1. foodnfit

    mmm those look delish!

  2. THE ACTORS DIET

    yum! those would be perfect with some mozzarella balls of the same size…

Leave a Reply

