Brian’s Juice Bar – Chicago

I have really been wishing there was a juice bar somewhat close to where I work. (sigh).  Since I started with the green monsters I have been dying to try a green juice. Yes, there are places to get juice in Minneapolis, but so far I haven’t found anything that is exactly convenient so I had had yet to try. While in Chicago (read about my awesome trip to karyn’s raw restaurant) there was a juice bar right around the corner from my hotel – at first glance I thought it was hopeless, but when I gave it a try and went in I knew it would work and so I took full advantage! Refrigerators FULL of fruits and veggies.
My absolute favorite? Apple, Kiwi, Cucumber and Parsley. Yes, it may sound a little odd to some, but it was so unbelievably refreshing, not overly sweet and all around amazing and I’m dying to have more of it. I picked up some Naked Juice Green Machine which I used to love but it just wasn’t the same and almost tasted too sweet.
I’m going to hunt down a juice bar and try to find my juicer for the Magic Bullet because I just can’t live without this juice…
Do you have a favorite juice combo when you go to a juice bar??

9 Comments

Filed under antioxidants, cocktails, fruit, gluten-free, herbs, raw foods, vegetables

9 responses to “Brian’s Juice Bar – Chicago

  1. Holly

    i've been trying to find a juice bar in around the area too – i know good earth cafe has them, ecopolitan in uptown, wedge coop in uptown-area…what have you found?

    happy weekend!

  2. Brian in Mpls

    There is just so much I could say about this post, but you will delete all of it….lol

  3. Mrs. Myers @ Eat Move Write

    Not yet, but I want to try it. I've never really had a true juice bar experience. Obviously I'm in need.

  4. THE ACTORS DIET

    everyone i know loves juicing but i just can't get into it. i like to chew my veggies!!!

  5. Weight Control Help & Strategies

    Wow refrigerators full of fruits and vegetables, sounds great!

  6. Emmett

    I'm going to have to try your green monster.

  7. Kitty

    The Wedge has some great smoothies! Try the Emerald Pineapple! OMG! Its so good.

Leave a Reply

