Raw Mediterranean Salad

While trying to plan my lunches for the week I was having some troubles deciding what to bring. I usually bring a salad but the same old salad gets a little boring time after time.  I love greek salads and decided to try a raw version – aka no feta cheese 😦
Well, let me tell you – this salad was so flavorful I didn’t even need it.
Big Salad:
– romaine lettuce
– 1/2 cucumber
– red pepper
– green pepper
– grape tomatoes
– chopped kalamata olives
– raw zucchini hummus
I did also smother in hot sauce 🙂 but that didn’t make the photo shoot.



5 Comments

Filed under antioxidants, gluten-free, great meals, raw foods, Recipes, vegan, vegetables

5 responses to “Raw Mediterranean Salad

  1. THE ACTORS DIET

    i just discovered hummus on salads….love it!!!

  2. Mrs. Myers @ Eat Move Write

    I heart hummus like a pro, but I haven't done it on salad yet. Will try soon. I see another bloggie loves hot sauce. I think Jenna of Eat Live Run is a hot sauce girl, too.

  3. Cafe Cyan

    Looks delicious! Where did you find the hummus recipe?

  4. Emily

    The hummus is from the RAWvolution cookbook by Matt Amsden – it is basically peeled zucchini (which I forgot to do on this batch) tahini, lemon juice, etc. but it tastes surprisingly a lot like hummus!

  5. Nathan Reagan

    Thanks for the info on the Raw Hummus!

Leave a Reply

