Creamy-Feta Vinaigrette

I came across this salad dressing in the June edition of Food & Wine (no wonder I love this magazine…just so happens to be two of my favorite things 🙂

Anyway, I love most things that involve feta cheese and greek salads are one of my favorites so I figured I would like this dressing.
I modified it a bit from the recipe and here is what I ended up using:
1/2 cup feta cheese
2-3 Tbsp. White Balsamic Vinegar
1 Tbsp. olive oil
1 Tbsp. water
salt & pepper
All blended together in the Magic Bullet
This dressing went a-top a mixture of arugula, radishes and cucumbers (from the farmer’s market finds) and was a big hit. The taster loved it and it was a great way to use some of the 10 lb block of feta from Costco.  Mom, please remind me of this next time I want to make this purchase again 😉
Served with some salmon and asparagus it was a perfect meal!
3 Comments

Filed under eating local, farmers market, great meals, Recipes, salad, vegetables

3 responses to “Creamy-Feta Vinaigrette

  1. Anonymous

    Delicious!

  2. Cafe Cyan

    Nice! That looks like a lot of our meals this week! Love the fresh arugula and radish.

  3. Gena (Choosing Raw)

    Very smart idea, Emily!

Leave a Reply

