“Is this really bad for me?”

Since I am a Nutritionist, this is a question that I get all the time. And honestly, it is a pretty hard one for me to answer.  My mantra really is: Everything in Moderation. In my ideal world everyone would have access and be able to afford – and want to eat organic, “whole” foods, free of preservatives, artificial sweeteners and refined flours. I am also realistic though. I am certainly not going to “recommend” Doritos, but if they are what you are really craving than by all means have some Doritos!  I think the more high quality food you eat, the less you crave processed foods which really are no match to a great loaf of home-made bread.
So fill your diet with fruits, vegetables, whole grains and fish – and a little good cheese, olive oil and wine for good measure!
3 Comments

Filed under ask the nutritionist, cheese, great meals, whole foods

3 responses to ““Is this really bad for me?”

  1. The Actors Diet

    Just discovered your blog….great post! Agreed!

  2. Emily

    Great! So glad to hear that you enjoyed it! Thanks for visiting.

Leave a Reply

