salmon burgers with greek salsa

I’ve decided that salmon burgers are my new freezer staple. I love the idea of having salmon once a week and having burgers in the freezer makes this so attainable. I can take them out as needed, they are ready in minutes and obviously very tasty.

They can be dressed up or dressed down, depending on the occasion. Greek salsa is on my “dressed up” side and is the perfect topping for the perfect burger. Try my orzo salad to round out the meal!

Greek Salsa - for 2 salmon burgers

  • 1/2 cucumber, seeded and chopped into small pieces
  • 1 Tbsp red onion, finely chopped
  • 1-2 Tbsp feta cheese crumbles
  • drizzle of olive oil
  • pepper

Combine all ingredients in small bowl and toss together. Set aside and split mixture between burgers.



9 Comments

Filed under cheese, pasta, Recipes, salad, vegetables, whole foods

9 responses to “salmon burgers with greek salsa

  1. Tes

    It looks divine! The greek salad sounds amazing… perfect with the healthy salmon burger. Thanks for sharing.

  2. I made a cucumber feta salsa like that for a New Year’s Eve party. What a great pairing with the salmon burger! Must try.

  3. i gotta get some salmon burgers. do you make yours from scratch or get them somewhere ready-made?

  4. I have some in my freezer! Love the recipe!

  5. looks so good! perhaps i shall have to make salmon burgers my new freezer staple over veggie burgers.

  6. Yep, this pretty much looks incredible! I love love love the idea of freezing things like this to pop out when necessary…remembering to make big batches is another thing altogether!

  7. Have you tried the salmon burgers from Whole Foods? They are really really good. I love the idea of making Greek salsa, looks so yummy!

  8. simple, delicious and gorgeous – that recipe is seriously like your blog in a nutshell!

Leave a Reply

